SPAM from a gun maker

I approve all comments on my blog before they are shown. This is to prevent spam comments, mainly medications of dubious origin, from being displayed. This is common practice.

When checking the latest comments on my site this is what I came across:

Picture 24-2

This is blatant SPAM. I cannot believe DoubleStar Corp. would resort to such tactics. The commenter makes a vague one sentence comment about the blog post then goes on to push the Star15 rifle and link to it.

Have any other gun bloggers been getting this SPAM?

Related Posts

Steve Oct 6th 2007 misc Tags: , , , , 3 Comments

3 Responses to “SPAM from a gun maker”

  1. USCitizenon 07 Oct 2007 at 12:41 am link comment

    Here was my message sent to DoubleStar’s contact page:

    kydiv***ster09@yahoo.com
    star15.com
    IP: 75.106.178.44

    is SPAMMING the Gunblogs.

    Stop.That.Now.

  2. SayUncle » Spamon 08 Oct 2007 at 12:28 pm link comment

    [...] at the Firearm Blog, Steve notes he’s getting some spam from gun maker Double Star. First of all, I have a few [...]

  3. Steveon 10 Oct 2007 at 11:43 pm link comment

    Still no response from DoubleStar Corp.

Leave a Comment

Comment Policy: I reserve the right to remove comments at my discretion. Think of comment threads like a dinner party at someone's house. If you make the party unpleasant for others or me, you won't be invited back. I am happy to tolerate a wide range of viewpoints, even extreme ones, but I'm not going to tolerate nastiness, rudeness, trolling, vitriol, or excessive snarkiness toward the author(s) or other commenters. You may make your case passionately, but civility is expected. Please stay on topic and respect the technical nature of this blog.
Spam Filtering: To avoid spam, comments are filtered using Akismet and then manually approved. Do not be alarmed if you comment does not appear instantly. I do not check the spam folder more than once per day.